Cooking Class: Moroccan Chicken Lemon Skewers

Tuesday, Jun 14, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

Enjoy an interactive virtual cooking class and learn how to make a spiced chicken dish inspired by the flavors of Morocco! Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE cooking class on Tuesday, June 14, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

There’s a reason that so many of us love a chicken dinner: it’s easy to prepare, comparatively inexpensive and a great source of lean protein. But chicken can also be, well, boring! 

Enjoy an interactive virtual cooking class where you’ll learn to make a spiced chicken dish that is anything but dull. Inspired by the flavors of Morocco, this oven-baked chicken uses a generous amount of cumin, coriander and black pepper—a simple but powerful spice combination—to lend bold flavors to chicken thighs. You’ll learn how to choose the right cuts of chicken for the job, how to safely prepare them, and how to judge doneness perfectly every time, so you never have to suffer through another hunk of overcooked meat. 

Plus, you’ll learn how transform a humble lemon into three different ingredients, and how to choose combinations of spices, citrus and herbs for restaurant-worthy meals every time.


This event is FREE but registration is REQUIRED.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW