Coffee's Hot History - Food Historian Lecture

Tuesday, Jun 8, 2021
From 6:30pm to 7:30pm Eastern Time

Online via Intrado
Online

Contact: AARP Find Fun

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT

 

 

Enjoy a fast-paced, amusing talk about Coffee's Hot History with the Food Historian Lecture Series, Presented by AARP. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual lecture on Coffee's Hot History on June 8 at 6:30 pm ET | 5:30 pm CT | 4:30 pm MT | 3:30 pm PT with Francine Segan - AARP membership not required. 

coffees hot final
Explore coffee's exciting origins and learn why coffee was a food, not a beverage, in ancient times. This lecture will uncover how coffee traveled from its native Africa to Java and beyond as we discuss how coffee is grown, roasted, brewed, and enjoyed around the world. Learn how to make a perfect cup of coffee, coffee trends and even how to cook with coffee in this amusing talk.

Join us LIVE for a lecture, followed by a Q&A where you can ask your questions.

 
This is a FREE event, but advanced registration is required. Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org.

 

 

RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW