Build Your Money Confidence to Get Financially Healthy

Thursday, Sep 8, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. Eastern Time

Contact: AARP Programs

This event is full.

Learn how psychology can help you make a financial plan and stick to it!

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Tuesday, September 8, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET I 6:00 p.m. CT I 5:00 p.m. MT I 4:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required. 

This webinar will also be offered on September 8th at 10:00 p.m. ET I 9:00 p.m. CT I 8:00 p.m. MT I 7:00 p.m. PT.

To Register, Click Here

How is your financial health?

With so much economic uncertainty, it can be hard to know where to start. This webinar will explore how to make a plan you can stick with, as well as how to make better decisions to improve your financial well-being.

We’ll explore how to:

  • Avoid emotion-based financial decisions
  • Change your money habits
  • Be proactive in saving, budgeting and managing debt
  • Get tips and advice from a financial planner (even if you don’t think you can afford it)

You’ll hear from three high-profile thought leaders: Jean Chatzky, founder and CEO of HerMoney.com; author Dr. Sarah Newcomb, director of financial psychology at Morningstar; and Lynnette Khalfani-Cox, a prolific speaker and author of the New York Times bestseller “Zero Debt: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Freedom.” You’ll also gain access to a wealth of financial resources to help you along the way.

During the webinar, you can schedule a live one-on-one call with a volunteer Certified Financial Planner™ professional!* You won’t want to miss this valuable opportunity to take that first step in changing your money behaviors and taking control of your financial future.

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Register now!

For more information, contact AARP Programs at aarpprograms@aarp.org.

*Volunteer Certified Financial Planner™ professionals (CFP®s) will answer your calls to the best of their ability and can provide general guidance and access to helpful resources. Calls are limited to 10 minutes per caller. Limited appointments available. Offer expires 9/8. 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW