All the Lonely People: Easing loneliness and isolation for those we serve and the people we love

Tuesday, Apr 27, 2021
From 6:30pm to 8:00pm Eastern Time

Intrado Studios event: bit.ly/aarplonely0427
Online

Contact: AARP NC

"All The Lonely People" will set the stage for a discussion about the latest research on this emerging public health crisis. Join us for a documentary a screening and Q&A about this emerging public health crisis. Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on April 27 at 6:30pm ET | 5:30pm CT | 4:30pm MT | 3:30pm PT – AARP membership not required. 

 

RegButtonWYT

lonely ppl

In light of COVID-19, many of us have become more socially isolated and disconnected.  As we move into the future, how do we counter this momentum and create nourishing connections that support our well-being?

In this fascinating program that will offer intimate access to people documenting their struggles to overcome chronic loneliness, join AARP and Blue Ridge Pride as we explore how isolation and loneliness impact our own experiences. We will also focus on specific challenges of how this impacts people in the LGBTQ community. Through the critically-acclaimed filmmaking of Stu Maddux & Joe Applebaum, select scenes from their latest documentary, "All The Lonely People" will set the stage for a discussion about the latest research on this emerging public health crisis.

We will also feature author and educator, Val Walker, a leading expert on social isolation. This event is free but does require an RSVP to attend.  This event is brought to us by AARP NC and Blue Ridge Pride.

  

RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW