Fitness: Body Alignment and Centering With Floor-Barre

Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022
From 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Virtual
Online

Contact: AARP NY



This innovative exercise program is designed to help correct alignment and lengthen and strengthen the joints and muscles. 

Join AARP New York and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Tuesday, October 4, 2022, at 11:00 a.m. ET | 10:00 a.m. CT | 9:00 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required. This is a recurring event on Tuesdays. 

AARP New York is collaborating with Zena Rommett Floor-Barre® to bring you an exercise program grounded in the kind of training that dancers do standing at the barre but performed on the floor. By doing away with the pressure of gravity, the program is designed to help you correct your alignment and lengthen and strengthen your joints and muscles. Floor-Barre takes a holistic approach to helping with numerous issues such as arthritis, back pain, tendonitis and other muscular dysfunctions, while improving balance, posture and mobility. 

Class begins with a 5-minute intro followed by a 30-minute series of Floor-Barre exercises.  Each class will be given by a Zena Rommett Floor-Barre® mentor and will emphasize specific benefits of the program – in this case, the potential of the exercises to help with body alignment and centering.  Please consult your physician before beginning any new exercise regimen. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. You will need to register separately for each class you are interested in attending. Please do not opt out of receiving event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event. 

For more information, contact AARP New York at nyaarp@aarp.org.

 






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW