Birding by Ear Featuring Audubon Vermont

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:00pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP Vermont



Join Audubon Vermont naturalists for an introduction to birding by ear at the height of migration!

birding finalJoin AARP Vermont and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE Birding by Ear webinar on May 11, 2021 at 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT – AARP membership not required.  


Sound is incredibly important in the world of birds- from communicating with potential mates, to establishing and defending territories, to alerting the flock about incoming danger. As a birder, we can use these vocalizations to enhance our birding skills by giving us a new tool to identify our avian friends, a particularly useful skill that does not rely on sight! Join Audubon Vermont naturalists for an introduction to birding by ear, at the height of migration! This is perfect for those new to, or just beginning to bird by ear. 

Please note that AARP will email you the link to the Audubon Society's Zoom link on which the event will be hosted. Any information you share on that online platform will be governed by the privacy policy of Audubon Society of Vermont.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW