Special Screening: The Return of Mama's Girls

Tuesday, Jul 6, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:00pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP VA



The Return of Mama’s Girls stars Grammy-nominated singer Ann Nesby as the mother of five sisters who must decide the best care for their matriarch, while residing in five different cities. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual events on July 6, 2021 at 7:00pm ET | 6:00pm CT | 5:00pm MT | 4:00pm PT - AARP membership not required.

Join AARP Virginia and GDavis Productions for a theatrical "Healthy Living Series" that will focus on family and relationships, and the need to have those “tough health discussions” with our parents and loved ones. Garrett Davis, an award-winning playwright is collaborating with AARP Virginia State Office to present 'The Return of Mama's Girls,' featuring Ann Nesby. The Return of Mama’s Girls features two-time Grammy-nominated Ann Nesby as the mother of five sisters who must decide the best care for their matriarch, while residing in five different cities. Join us on July 6 at 7:00 p.m.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW