Health and Wellness: What You Can Do to Protect Your Brain

Tuesday, Oct 18, 2022
From 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Mountain Time

Online

Contact: AARP Utah



Choices you make in your daily life can support your brain’s health and function as you age.

Join AARP Utah and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Tuesday, October 18, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m. CT | 10:00 a.m. MT | 9:00 a.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

This webinar, part of AARP Utah’s University Series -- Ways to Keep our Brains Active, will be led by Melissa Mauchley, a clinical social worker in the University of Utah Cognitive Disorder Clinic. While getting older can negatively affect the brain and how it functions, there is considerable research to show that you can make changes in your daily life to offset some of these negative effects. Melissa will share some of the lifestyle changes – from staying socially connected and getting high-quality sleep to managing stress – that can help support brain health.  

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the presentation prior to the event.

For more information, contact AARP Utah at utaarp@aarp.org.

 






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW