AARP Utah University: Recognizing and Avoiding Financial Fraud and Scams

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022
From 11:00 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. Mountain Time

Virtual - Notified Studio Webcast
Online

Contact: AARP Utah

This event is full.

Attend this webinar to learn how to identify and avoid financial fraud and scams.  Join AARP Utah for a free webinar with Jason Sterzer, Utah Division of Securities Director, on Tuesday, June 28, 2022, at 11:00 AM MT | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 10:00 AM PT - AARP membership not required.

Savings and planning can be difficult, especially as fraudsters become more sophisticated with their schemes to steal your hard-earned money.  This webinar will help attendees recognize and avoid financial fraud and scams by focusing on the key tenants for successful investing, creating a financial plan, and understanding the financial sales process. 

Jason Sterzer, Division Director, Utah Division of Securities, has served as Director of the Utah Division of Securities since August 2020.  Previously her held positions within the Department of Commerce as Director of the Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code, Securities Enforcement Analyst and Securities Compliance Examiner.  He graduated from the University of Utah with a Bachelor of Science degree in Political Science and earned his Juris Doctor from Southern Illinois University School of Law.  Sterzer is married with three children and resides in Salt Lake City, Utah. 

Register for this free virtual event today by clicking here.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW