Don't get dinged for car rental insurance you don't need or damage you didn't cause! Learn more.

Yoga for Health

Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019 to
Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Carlotta Petrina Cultural Art Center
1452 East Madison Street
Brownsville , TX 78520

Phone: 877-926-8300
Contact: AARP TX



Join AARP Texas in exploring the benefits of yoga. Yoga is a powerful way to stretch and strengthen the body, relax and calm the mind, and improve flexibility. It also helps with mobility and balance, as well as enhancing an overall sense of physical and emotional wellbeing. 

Participants should dress in clothing that is comfortable and allows you to move easily. Please bring your own yoga mat and materials if needed. 

Register for the series that best fits your schedule. Space is limited, so reserve your spot today.

Series 1 Sessions – Registration: 3:30 - 4:00 p.m.

                     Classes: 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

Series 2 Sessions - Registration: 5:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.

                                 Classes: 5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.

 

Both session dates are the same:

 

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tuesday, May 28, 2019



Event Schedule

Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, March 19 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, March 19 - Series 2

Tuesday, Mar 26, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, March 26 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, March 26 - Series 2

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, April 2 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, April 2 - Series 2

Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, April 9 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, April 9 - Series 2

Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, April 16 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, April 16 - Series 2

Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, April 23 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, April 23 - Series 2

Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, April 30 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, April 30 - Series 2

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, May 7 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, May 7 - Series 2

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, May 14 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, May 14 - Series 2

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, May 21 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, May 21 - Series 2

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
4:00pmTuesday, May 28 - Series 1
5:15pmTuesday, May 28 - Series 2






Additional Dates:

  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 5:15pm
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019 at 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 5:15pm
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019 at 5:15pm
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019 at 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 5:15pm
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019 at 5:15pm
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:15pm

More from AARP in Brownsville

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Brownsville
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW