Tell Congress to stop Rx greed and cut prescription drug prices now! Here's how you can help.

Tai Chi Series for Health

Monday, Sep 2, 2019 to
Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019

Carlotta K. Petrina Cultural Center
1452 E Madison St
Brownsville , TX 78520

Contact: AARP TX



AARP in Brownsville is offering free Tai Chi classes. Tai Chi involves a series of movements performed in a slow, focused manner and accompanied by deep breathing. It is a gentle form of physical exercise and stretching. Each posture flows into the next without pause, ensuring that your body is in constant motion.

Come dressed in comfortable clothes that allow free movement. Bring your own yoga mats and materials if needed.

Register for the series that best fits your schedule. Space is limited, so reserve your spot today!



Event Schedule

Monday, Sep 2, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, September 2

Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, September 3

Wednesday, Sep 4, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, September 4

Monday, Sep 9, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, September 9

Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, September 10

Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, September 11

Monday, Sep 16, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, September 16

Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, September 17

Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, September 18

Monday, Sep 23, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, September 23

Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, September 24

Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, September 25

Monday, Sep 30, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, September 30

Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, October 1

Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, October 2

Monday, Oct 7, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, October 7

Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, October 8

Wednesday, Oct 9, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, October 9

Monday, Oct 14, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, October 14

Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, October 15

Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, October 16

Monday, Oct 21, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, October 21

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, October 22

Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, October 23

Monday, Oct 28, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, October 28

Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, October 29

Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, October 30

Monday, Nov 4, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, November 4

Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, November 5

Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, November 6

Monday, Nov 11, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, November 11

Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, November 12

Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, November 13

Monday, Nov 18, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, November 18

Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, November 19

Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, November 20

Monday, Nov 25, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, November 25

Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, November 26

Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, November 27

Monday, Dec 2, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, December 2

Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, December 3

Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, December 4

Monday, Dec 9, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, December 9

Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, December 10

Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, December 11

Monday, Dec 16, 2019
10:00amSeries 1: Monday, December 16

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019
4:30pmSeries 2: Tuesday, December 17

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019
10:00amSeries 3: Wednesday, December 18






Additional Dates:

  • Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Nov 4, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Sep 2, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Dec 2, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Sep 9, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Nov 25, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Nov 18, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Sep 23, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Sep 16, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Dec 16, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Oct 9, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Oct 7, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Monday, Dec 9, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Sep 30, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Oct 28, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Monday, Oct 14, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Monday, Oct 21, 2019 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 at 4:30pm
  • Monday, Nov 11, 2019 at 10:00am

More from AARP in Brownsville

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Brownsville
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW