AARP Simple Plant Based Cooking with Chef Alexa: Frying

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
From 6:00pm to 7:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual- Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP New York

This event is full.

Learn tips and techniques for frying vegetables at home.

chef alexa2 final

Make vegetables the star of your plate. Join AARP New York and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on May 26 at 6pm ET | 5pm CT | 4pm MT | 3pm PT – AARP membership not required. 

Chef Alexa will teach you how to make healthy Plant Based diet focusing on natural, minimally processed foods made from plants that meet our daily nutritional needs.

This class will make vegetables the star of your plate. Together let’s learn and understand what plant based is and the many benefits of this lifestyle; while providing simple options and meal suggestions to begin your adventure into the plant-based world.

Register now for this exciting, free class!




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW