AARP SD and DSU Cybersecurity Series 11/11/20-11/20/20

Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020 to
Friday, Nov 20, 2020 Central Time

Virtual Zoom Meeting
Online

Contact: AARP South Dakota

Event is closed or full.

Choose from any and all of our sessions and get ready to learn with our volunteers and students from the nation's best cybersecurity program, Dakota State University! We'll discuss protecting your digital identity and avoiding scams.

Registration is required - you'll receive information about how to join the Zoom meeting for the online presentation in an email before the session. Please click REGISTER below.


Cyber Safety: How to Stay Connected and Protected
Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020 | 7:00pm CT/6:00pm MT

Controlling Your Surfing
Thursday, Nov 12, 2020 | 5:00pm CT/4:00pm MT

Phishing and You: Don't Get Caught
Friday, Nov 13, 2020 | 12:00pm CT/11:00am MT

Online Dating and Romance Scams: How to Protect Yourself
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020 | 4:00pm CT/3:00pm MT

Password Security Management
Thursday, Nov 19, 2020 | 6:00pm CT/5:00pm MT

Staying Safe on Social Media
Friday, Nov 20, 2020 | 3:00pm CT/2:00pm MT

Dakota_State_University_logo   NEW_aarp_SD_4c



Event Schedule

Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020
7:00pmCyber Safety: How to Stay Connected and Protected

Thursday, Nov 12, 2020
5:00pmControlling your Surfing

Friday, Nov 13, 2020
12:00pmPhishing and You: Don't get caught

Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020
4:00pmOnline Dating and Romance Scams: How to Protect Yourself

Thursday, Nov 19, 2020
6:00pmPassword Security and Management: Tools for Keeping Your Information Protected

Friday, Nov 20, 2020
3:00pmStaying Safe on Social Media




AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW