Health and Wellness: Yoga and Mindfulness for Relaxation

Thursday, Nov 10, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP Events

This event is full.

Gentle movements and mindfulness practices can bring a sense of calm and well-being to your day.

Join AARP Pennsylvania and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Thursday, November 10, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required. This is a recurring event on Thursdays.

Follow along as seasoned instructors demonstrate focused movements and yoga postures aimed at improving flexibility, strength and mobility of both body and mind. They’ll also offer a toolkit of mindfulness practices you can use to find calm off the mat, in your daily life. 

Attendees of all skill levels are welcome. Please consult your physician before starting any new exercise regimen.

This series is led by Open Up, a nonprofit organization based in Pittsburgh whose mission is to share mindfulness tools and movement practices that are accessible to all. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. You will need to register separately for any class you are interested in attending. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom on the day of the event. 

For more information, contact AARP Pennsylvania at pa@aarp.org.

 

 


More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW