Mural Arts Philadelphia Virtual Love Letter Tour

Thursday, May 20, 2021
From 4:00pm to 5:00pm Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP PA



Take a virtual tour of some of Philadelphia's most iconic murals. Join AARP PA, Mural Arts Philadelphia, and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual ride through one of the most iconic mural tours on May 20, 2021 a4 4:00pm ET | 3:00pm CT | 2:00pm MT | 1:00pm PT - AARP membership not required. 

The tour, A Love Letter for You by Steve ESPO Powers, features 15 of 50 murals along the Market- Frankford elevated train line. This virtual mural tour is presented by a live professionally trained tour guide over a Zoom platform, and tells the stories behind each mural, the artist and the creation of the collection itself. These murals write an open-ended love letter from the artist to his hometown, from an individual to a neighborhood, from one lover to another.






More from AARP in Philadelphia

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Philadelphia
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW