Pride Couch Concert: Connecting through Music

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2021
From 5:30pm to 6:45pm Pacific Time

Intrado Studio
Online

Contact: AARP Oregon

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT

 


Enjoy a special evening to celebrate LGBTQ Pride and diversity, and explore how music shapes our identities and connects us to our communities. Join AARP Oregon, Pride Northwest, SAGE Metro PDX, and guests from around the country for a free virtual concert featuring performances by Angie K, Amythyst Kiah, and Tatiana Hargreaves & Jake Blount. This Pride Couch Concert: Connecting through Music airs on June 15, 2021, at 8:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. CT | 6:30 p.m. MT | 5:30 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

Cvent Image - Pride Concert  

Recently named a 'highway find' by Sirius XM, Angie K is shaking up Nashville with her fresh blend of modern and Latin country. The El Salvador born and Georgia raised country artist just released her new single ‘Real Talk’, which has immediately been added to mega-playlists ‘Wild Country’ and ‘New Boots’ on Spotify as well as ‘Breaking Country’ on Apple Music.

Amythyst Kiah’s Rounder Records debut, Wary + Strange, marks the glorious combination of two vastly different worlds: the iconoclastic alt-rock that first sparked her musical passion and the roots/old-time music scene where she’s found breakout success in recent years, including recognition from Rolling Stone as “one of Americana’s great up-and-coming secrets.” 

Over the past decade, Tatiana Hargreaves has been on the forefront of an up and coming generation of old time, bluegrass and new acoustic musicians. Jake Blount is an award-winning banjoist, fiddler, singer and scholar based in Providence, RI. Together, Blount & Hargreaves join forces to shine a light upon the string-band music of Black and Native American communities.

Join us for a very special night of music celebrating the diversity within the LGBTQ community.

 


RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW