Celebrate AAPI Month: Tibetan Cuisine & Heritage

Thursday, May 20, 2021
From 4:30pm to 5:30pm Pacific Time

Online event
Online

Contact: AARP Oregon



Celebrate Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month with In the Kitchen with AARP! Join AARP Oregon, Tibetan-American food blogger, KyiKyi, and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event full of of foods, family, and culture on May 20, 2021 at 7:00pm ET | 6:00pm CT | 5:00pm MT | 4:00pm PT - AARP membership not required.

Learn how to make the famous Tibetan momo and a special summer pickle. The event will take place over Zoom and will include a live demo as well as Q&A discussion with KyiKyi. 

About KyiKyi:

KyiKyi

Kyikyi is a prominent Tibetan-American food blogger in the Himalayan diaspora. Like many Tibetan refugees, she grew up in India & Nepal. A Business Development Manager by day and a mother of two; her passion is to raise awareness of her at-risk Tibetan culture & heritage through the lens of food by sharing food recipes, culinary stories & food history. To learn more about Tibetan cuisine & culinary heritage, visit @himalayandumplings on Facebook, Instagram & YouTube.

 

​Please scroll down to register. The Zoom link to join the event will be sent to you closer to the event with the event reminder. 


 





More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW