Fitness: An IndoRican Cardio Fit Workout

Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP NY

This event is full.

You’ll get a combination stretching, cardio and weight workout in this IndoRican Dance & Fitness class.

Join AARP New York and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, November 2, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required. This event is part of a series every other Wednesday.

The exercises that make up the IndoRican Cardio Fit class are specifically designed to give the 50-plus a comprehensive workout – a combination of gentle stretching, abdominal exercises, weight work and cardio, all to the beat of Latin rhythms. 

Cardio Fit is part of AARP New York’s IndoRican Dance & Fitness series, which also includes Balance Bootcamp and Stretch & Alignment. Each one-hour session is meant to promote health, wellbeing and social interaction with other participants and the instructor.  Please consult your physician before beginning any new exercise regimen.  

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. You will need to register separately for each class you are interested in attending. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event.

For more information, contact AARP New York at nyaarp@aarp.org.


More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW