Fitness: An IndoRican Stretch & Alignment Workout

Wednesday, Sep 7, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP NY

This event is full.

This gentle stretching class is part of the “IndoRican Dance & Fitness” series.

Join AARP New York and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, September 7, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required. This event is part of a series every other Wednesday.

The exercises that make up the IndoRican Stretch & Alignment class are specifically designed to help participants realign their skeletal system while gently toning and elongating their muscles, with the rhythms of Latin beats playing in the background.

Stretch & Alignment is part of AARP New York’s IndoRican Dance & Fitness series of fitness classes, which also includes Balance Bootcamp and Cardio Fit. Each one-hour session is meant to promote health, well-being and social interaction with other participants and the instructor.  Please consult your physician before beginning any new exercise regimen.  

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. You will need to register separately for each class you are interested in attending. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event.

For more information, contact AARP New York at nyaarp@aarp.org.

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW