Fitness: An IndoRican Cardio Workout

Wednesday, Sep 21, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP NY

This event is full.

This Cardio Fit class is part of the regular “IndoRican Dance & Fitness” series.

Join AARP New York and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT – AARP membership not required. This event is part of a series every other Wednesday.

Get stronger and better conditioned in Cardio Fit class, which combines gentle stretching, abdominal work, weight work and aerobic exercise for people age 50+, set to the beat of Latin rhythms! 

Cardio Fit is part of AARP New York’s IndoRican Dance & Fitness series of fitness classes, which also includes Balance Bootcamp and Stretch & Alignment. Each one-hour session is meant to promote health, wellbeing and social interaction with other participants and the instructor.  Please consult your physician before beginning any new exercise regimen.  

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. You will need to register separately for each class you are interested in attending. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event. 

For more information, contact AARP NY at nyaarp@aarp.org.

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW