The Creative Feast Cooking Series: Cooking & Gardening with Edible Flowers

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:15pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP New Hampshire



Take a virtual tour through an edible garden and learn how to incorporate flowers into your next meal. Join AARP NH and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 26, 2021 at 1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT - AARP membership not required. 

Edible flowers have a long history in the culinary world as whimsical garnishes and subtle flavor additions used to create dishes that look as beautiful as they taste. With so many choices available to you, it's time to explore all the varieties of edible flowers you can grow in your garden and the many ways you can use them to enhance your cooking.

Chef and gardener Liz Barbour of The Creative Feast has created an edible landscape to surround her circa 1744 New Hampshire village home. Join us for a slideshow tour through her edible gardens and see how she has introduced a variety of herbs to blend beautifully and deliciously into the landscape. Liz will take you on a slide presentation tour of her cottage sized edible gardens and demonstrate 2 delicious recipes featuring edible flowers from her garden. 






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW