Couch Concert - Caregiving: A Labor of Love

Sunday, May 30, 2021
From 5:30pm to 7:00pm Mountain Time

Intrado Studio
Online

Contact: AARP New Mexico

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT

   


Enjoy a special concert with Jay Allen celebrating our caregivers and the dedicated support they provide! Join AARP New Mexico and guests from around the country for a very special evening of music and storytelling featuring rising country music artist, Jay Allen. This free virtual AARP Couch Concert, “Caregiving: A Labor Of Love” on May 30, 2021 at 7:30pm ET | 6:30pm CT | 5:30pm MT | 4:30pm PT - AARP membership not required. 

jay allen final

Jay Allen went viral after releasing a song he wrote for his mother who passed away from early onset of Alzheimer’s, titled “Blank Stares”. At several shows Jay would bring his mom up on stage with him while he performed the song he wrote about her journey and struggles. A fan filmed the moment and posted it to social media...within nine months the video had 300+ million views.

His story has been featured in People, Forbes, the Today Show and others.

His new single, "Lines", along with the video 'world premiered' on CMT, October 9, 2020. It is a very personal, meaningful song he wrote about his mother.

Allen grew up in a rural Iowa town in America's heartland and was named "The Highway Find" on Sirius XM in 2017. He has been performing for fans across the country with his band, The Stallions, ever since.

Join us for a very special night of story sharing, resources, and music sure to inspire families providing care for a loved one.


RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW