Sleep & Be Well - Tips and Q&A for a Better Night's Sleep

Thursday, Feb 18, 2021
From 2pm to 3pm Pacific Time

Secure Link
Online

Contact: Riley Franco

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP Nevada and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE virtual presentation on sleep and wellness – AARP Membership not required.

February 18th at 5pm ET | 4pm CT | 3pm MT | 2pm PT
 

Sleep restores the brain - it is essential to overall mental and physical health, including cognitive function. But how can we ensure that we are getting the restful sleep our bodies and brains need? Join us for a special presentation by Ellen Grossman and Nora Kraidman of Nevada Senior Services and explore tips and techniques for improving sleep.

Attendees will receive an AARP branded surprise & delight thank you item from AARP Nevada!

iStock-482953761_Brain Health

 

About Our Facilitators: Ellen Grossman and Nora Kraidman

nora Ellen

Ellen Grossman has over 20 years’ experience in a variety of nonprofit organizations. She is currently Special Projects Manager for Nevada Senior Services. Ellen launched and supervises the GAP Comprehensive Geriatric Medical Assessment Program and the Geriatric Wellness Outreach Programs. She also coordinates and leads the National Council on Aging “Aging Mastery Program” for Nevada Senior Services.  Ellen grew up on the north side of Chicago (a loyal Cub Fan) and graduated with a BA from the University of Illinois, Chicago. She spent several years working as a retail gallery manager in Chicago where she also coordinated, “Outsider Art” exhibitions raising funds for a local day program for children and adults with intellectual disabilities.
 
Nora Kraidman currently works at Nevada Senior Services as a Case Manager where she initiated their Care Management Program.  Nora's work focuses on supporting older adults and adults with cognitive disabilities. In addition, Nora is a Certified Yoga instructor specializing in T.R.Y (Trauma Recovery Yoga) and Yoga for Seniors.  Nora has an MS degree in Counseling from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas and received her BA in English Literature and Political Science from the University of Haifa in Israel. She served for two years in the IDF and speaks three languages English, Spanish and Hebrew fluently. 



More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW