Concert: Myrna Soundstage Concert Series

Tuesday, Sep 13, 2022
From 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time

Online

Contact: AARP MT



The Myrna Soundstage brings you diverse genres, traditions, artists and voices you may not know about.

Join AARP Montana and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual concert on September 13, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. MT | 6:00 p.m. ET | 5:00 p.m. CT | | 3:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required

What are Montana musicians doing these days? You're about to find out!

Register today to receive an email reminder and the link from AARP Montana for this monthly Myrna Soundstage episode. You can tune-in from the comfort of your own home to watch this unique concert series any time after the monthly concert launch.

This exciting series of performances is filmed on The Myrna Loy stage in Helena, Montana, along with artist interviews by local Helena musician John Dendy.

Rotgut Whines and Joseph Running Crane

In this encore episode, musical duo Rotgut Whines combines soulful rhythms with energizing tempos and passionate storytelling to create their signature sound: Fingerpickin’ Soul and Roll.

Andrew Murphy’s crisp beats and deep baritone voice alone is worth the watch. He’s the perfect match for Evan Manuel’s flying fingers and catchy melodies. Please enjoy the pair’s ability to create the powerful sound some fans have described as “magic.”

This encore episode also features Joseph Running Crane. Featured in several publications, including “Montana Americana Music: Boot Stomping in Big Sky Country,” Joseph Running Crane represents a new generation of Americana musicians. He grew up on the Blackfeet Reservation and is a seasoned veteran of the Missoula music scene. Joey earned a 2019 fellowship with the prestigious First Peoples Fund. His early influences were hard rock, though his recent songs have taken on a more wistful tone with an acoustic sound.






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW