Concert: Myrna Soundstage Concert Series

Tuesday, Jul 26, 2022
From 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time

Online

Contact: AARP MT



The Myrna Soundstage brings you diverse genres, traditions, artists and voices you may not know about.

Join AARP Montana and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual concert on July 26, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. MT | 6:00 p.m. ET | 5:00 p.m. CT | | 3:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required

What are Montana musicians doing these days? You're about to find out!

Register today to receive an email reminder and the link from AARP Montana for this monthly Myrna Soundstage episode. You can tune-in from the comfort of your own home to watch this unique concert series any time after the monthly concert launch.

This exciting series of performances is filmed on The Myrna Loy stage in Helena, Montana, along with artist interviews by local Helena musician John Dendy.

What are Montana musicians doing these days? You're about to find out!

Zinnia

Hometown Helena girl Rachael Cardiello, now based in Toronto, dropped into Helena for a special concert by Zinnia, in June 2021. This encore episode features portions of that concert, plus an entertaining interview with host John Dendy. Pop singer/songwriter Rachael Cardiello is joy with depth, salt, and sequins. Some call her “Kate bush meets Meatloaf.” To a nearly sold-out audience, the band played songs from the album the band launched at The Myrna Loy in February 2020, “Sensations in Two Dot.” They also debuted stripped-down versions of new songs.

It was a fun night in person, but this close-up glimpse, plus the great conversation is a treasure. Because what’s the music without the stories?






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW