There's an Even Darker Side of Fraud and How to Protect Yourself From It

Wednesday, Mar 10, 2021
From 10:30am to 11am Eastern Time

YouTube event, link will be sent a 1 day prior to the event
Online

Contact: AARP NC



Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on the Dark Web on March 10 at 10:30am ET | 9:30am CT | 8:30am MT | 7:30am PT – AARP membership not required.

Join us to find out how criminals anonymously buy and sell illegal goods (drugs, money laundering, human trafficking) plus private information deep within the internet on the Dark Web, and how this can impact your safety.  Our guest for this virtual interview is David Kirkman, a former enforcement attorney with the NC Department of Justice's Consumer Protection Division. During his three decades there, he battled U.S.-based and international fraud groups that target seniors. Don’t miss the chance to learn from his expertise in the field.







More from AARP in Asheville

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Asheville
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW