If It's a Good Investment Today, Will It Be Tomorrow?

Wednesday, Mar 3, 2021
From 10:30am to 11am Eastern Time

YouTube event, link will be sent a 1 day prior to the event
Online

Contact: AARP NC

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on how to protect your investments from fraud on March 3 at 10:30am ET | 9:30am CT | 8:30am MT | 7:30am PT – AARP membership not required.

Protect yourself and your investments. As new products and medical treatments are traded by start-ups and blue-chip companies on stock exchanges, what steps should you take to be sure you are protected when buying them? What are the key differences between a stockbroker, investment adviser and financial planner?  Who are the most vulnerable victims of investment fraud? Join John Maron, Director of the Investor Protection and Education Services Program of the NC Department of the Secretary of State, Securities Division, to learn the answers to these questions and many others.





More from AARP in Asheville

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Asheville
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW