Type 2 Diabetes: Now What?

Thursday, May 20, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:30pm Eastern Time

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Michigan

RegButtonWYT 

 

 

Learn about Type 2 diabetes and what to do. Join AARP Michigan and attendees from across the United States to discuss Type 2 diabetes on May 20, 2021 at 1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT – AARP membership not required.

Learn from physicians, dieticians, exercise consultants and motivational speakers about diabetes management. Join us for a series of workshops for individuals with diabetes. The goal of this series is to educate and motivate individuals to take responsibility for their health and the prevention and management of diabetes through nutrition, exercise and behavioral change. Take part in this workshop to learn the impact that diabetes can have on your body from head to toe. 

Participants should plan to attend all sessions in the series. Dr. Surae Eaton will explore what a diabetes diagnosis means, how the disease can affect the entire body, ways to avoid the damage and resources to help on your journey. 

A link for this live event will be emailed 48 hours prior to the event start time. If you do not find this email, please be sure to check your email spam folder. 

You can also join AARP Michigan for a series of five workshops on Prediabetes and Diabetes. You'll also receive additional information and AARP resources on staying healthy as you age. To register for the rest of AARP Michigan's Prediabetes and Diabetes workshop series, please click here.

 

 

RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW