Sky Blossom: Resources for Veterans and Caregivers in Michigan

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
From 6:00pm to 7:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Michigan

This event is full.

Sky Blossom Resource Event and Panel

 

Sky Blossom: Resources for Veterans and Caregivers

Join AARP Michigan for a free interactive dialogue on May 4 at 6:00pm ET | 5:00pm CT | 4:00pm MT | 3:00pm PT – AARP membership not required.  

What benefits and resources are available to support veterans and their caregivers? A guest panel joins us to discuss just this - the resources available in Michigan, and how you can access them. We'll also talk about the film documentary, Sky Blossom: Diaries of the Next Greatest Generation.

Guest Speakers include:

* Zaneta Adams, Director of Michigan Veterans Affairs Agency
* Jessica Allen, author of the Veteran Financial Resource Guide
* Stephanie Hall, Fellow at Elizabeth Dole Foundation
* The Ploof Family, featured in the documentary Sky Blossom: Diaries of the Next Greatest Generation


*A link for this live event will be emailed 48 hours prior to the event start time. 
If you do not find this email, please be sure to check your email spam folder.

To see all of our virtual events, click here.

 

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW