Pre-Diabetes – Is this YOU?

Thursday, May 6, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Michigan

This event is full.

 RegButtonWYT
 

  

 

pre-diabetes
 

Learn if you are at risk for Type 2 Diabetes, and how to prevent it. Join AARP Michigan and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 6, 2021 at 1:00PM ET | 12:00PM CT | 11:00AM MT | 10:00AM PT - AARP membership not required.

One in three Americans has prediabetes, but only 10 percent know they have it. This workshop will help you know if you are at risk, and ways you can prevent the development of type 2 diabetes. 

You can also join AARP Michigan for a series of five workshops on Prediabetes and Diabetes. The goal of this series is to educate and motivate individuals to take responsibility for their health and the prevention and management of diabetes through nutrition, exercise and behavioral change. Learn from physicians, dieticians, exercise consultants and motivational speakers about diabetes management. You'll also receive additional information and AARP resources on staying healthy as you age. 

To register for the rest of AARP Michigan's Prediabetes and Diabetes workshop series, please click here.

 

 

RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW