Money Matters: Add to Your Earnings With a Side Gig

Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022
From 10:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP Events



You, too, can join the gig economy!

Join AARP Michigan and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, August 17, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. ET | 9:00 a.m. CT | 8:00 a.m. MT | 7:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required. This event is part of an ongoing series.

Much of the workforce now makes a living – or extra money -- by doing temporary work or by hiring out as independent contractors. Why are so-called side gigs or hustles hot? Do you have a skill that would allow you to make money on the side? In this discussion, part of the “Learn a Latte” series, you’ll learn about side gigs and hustles and how you can tell if making extra pocket money would be worth the effort.

AARP will email all registrants a link to this live event within 48 hours of the event start time.  Please do not opt-out of receiving emails, as you won’t get the link.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW