Health and Wellness: Building Male Friendships

Wednesday, Sep 21, 2022
From 10:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP Events

This event is full.

Learn why men need community, too – and how to create those important connections in later life.

Join AARP Michigan and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. ET | 9:00 a.m. CT | 8:00 a.m. MT | 7:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required. 

Research indicates that having strong social connections has a powerful effect on health. Besides just making people feel good, having meaningful social relationships has been shown to lower the risk of depression and high blood pressure and even help people live longer. Men often lose such connections in retirement and tend to become more isolated. This discussion, part of AARP Michigan’s “Learn a Latte” program, will explore how they might approach creating and strengthening friendships, such as by developing men’s social clubs and building friendships over common interests.  

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the discussion prior to the event.

If you do not find this email, please be sure to check your spam folder.

To see all of our virtual events, please click here. For more information, contact AARP Michigan at miaarp@aarp.org.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW