Fraud Watch Fridays: Coronavirus Scams

Friday, May 7, 2021
From 11:00am to 12:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual
Online

Contact: AARP MD

This event is full.

Learn how scammers are using the pandemic to prey on people's private information and finances. Join AARP MD and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 7, 2021 at 11:00AM ET | 10:00AM CT | 9:00AM MT | 8:00AM PT - AARP membership not required.

The Coronavirus pandemic has everyone hoping for some way to ensure their safety. That is exactly the kind of thing that fraudsters rely on to create a new scam. Learn about some of the scams out there right now so that you will not be tricked.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW