Virtual Book Club

Monday, Jul 11, 2022
From 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Virtual Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP Maryland

This event is full.

One of AARP Maryland’s most popular virtual offerings is the AARP Maryland's Virtual Book Club. A volunteer-led series where we explore contemporary issues in the 50+ community through the lens of literature. Join AARP Maryland and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on July 12, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. ET | 3:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. MT1:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

This month we are reading: An Island Out of Time: A Memoir of Smith Island in the Chesapeake by Tom Horton. The book club discussion will be led by Executive Council member and Book Club Creator, Mary Angela Baker. The book club meets bimonthly online.

Both AARP members and non-members are welcome to join us for one or all sessions in this free series, but registration is required for each. The link to the online meeting will be shared in your reminder email 24 hours prior to the event.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW