Lecture: Protecting against Vacation and Travel Scams

Tuesday, Aug 9, 2022
From 12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom - Link to be sent to registrants closer to event date
Online

Contact: AARP Massachusetts



As travel resumes, learn to look for common travel scams and keep yourself safe.  Includes Q&A. Join AARP Massachusetts and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on August 9, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. EST | 11:00am CT | 10:00am MT | 9:00am PT - AARP membership not required.

These days, travel starts on the internet. But as you research destinations online and comb travel sites for savings on lodging and flights, keep a sharp eye out for deceptive offers and outright scams that could cost you a bundle. 

Join us for a live Zoom discussion and Q&A on how to protect yourself and your loved ones from vcacation scams. This event is part of a monthly series titled Fraud Talk Tuesdays , where we cover a different scam each month in 30 minutes or less! Each presentation is given by a trained AARP volunteer.

Please note that AARP will email you the Zoom link 24 hours before the event begins. Do not opt out of receiving emails as you will not get the link.o






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW