Lecture: Tech Support and Wi-Fi Scams

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2022
From 12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom - Link to be sent to registrants closer to event date
Online

Contact: AARP Massachusetts



Learn how to keep your devices secure, no matter where you are.  Includes Q&A. Join AARP Massachusetts and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on July 12, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. EST | 11:00am CT | 10:00am MT | 9:00am PT - AARP membership not required.

Scammers can reach you whether you're at home or out and about. Public Wi-Fi networks may lack strong security protections, making it easier for tech-savvy scammers to break into them.  Other scammers call you and pretend to be connected with a familiar security software company and ask to have remote access to your device.

Join us for a live Zoom discussion and Q&A on how to protect yourself and your loved ones from scams, wherever you are. This event is part of a monthly series titled Fraud Talk Tuesdays , where we cover a different scam each month in 30 minutes or less! Each presentation is given by a trained AARP volunteer.

Please note that AARP will email you the Zoom link 24 hours before the event begins. Do not opt out of receiving emails as you will not get the link.o






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW