Entertainment: Bay Street Theater's Sip and Sing

Friday, Nov 4, 2022
From 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Virtual
Online

Contact: AARP NY

This event is full.

Let’s sing and dance or move to the beat to help improve our mood and memory.

Join AARP NY and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Friday, November 4, 2022, at 5:00 p.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. MT | 2:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

This marks our third year presenting Bay Street Theater’s Sip and Sing virtual series. The complimentary series features weekly performances by some of the most talented singers and performers to have graced Bay Street’s stage over the past 29 years. It’s a great way to celebrate the end of the week! 

Besides having a good time, you’ll be doing something beneficial for your brain. When you sing along to a few songs, or better yet, sing and dance at the same time, you’re giving your brain a workout. That's because music stimulates many areas of the brain, including those responsible for memory, movement and mood, according to a new report from the AARP-founded Global Council on Brain Health. Music gets different parts of the brain working together simultaneously. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. You must register both with AARP and with Bay Street or you will not receive the link to join the session from Bay Street Theater.

To learn more and to register with Bay Street, visit www.baystreet.org. Click on Shows & Events, then click on Sip & Sing. Click on Purchase Tickets and register for FREE ADMISSION.

Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the Sip and Sing prior to the event. 

Note that any information you provide to the host organization will be governed by its privacy policy.

For more information, contact AARP New York at nyaarp@aarp.org.

 


More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW