Bay Street Theater's Sip and Sing Along Series

Friday, May 14, 2021
From 5:00pm to 6:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual- Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP New York

RegButtonWYT
  

 

Celebrate the end of the week by singing and dancing to your favorite tunes! Join AARP Long Island in collaboration with Bay Street Theater, and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual and fun and interactive sing-along Series, Sip & Sing Along on May 14, 2021 at 5:00pm ET | 4:00pm CT | 3:00pm MT | 2:00pm PT - AARP membership not required. 

This complimentary series features weekly performances from some of the most talented singers and performers that have graced Bay Street’s stage over the past 29 years. It’s Long Island’s favorite way to celebrate the end of the week! And it’s all online! AARP Long Island is committed to helping Long Islanders stay connected and stay healthy!

New AARP report shows power of music on the brain!  So let’s sing, dance, move to the beat: It's all good for mood, memory and more.  If you want to do something good for your brain, sing along to a few songs. Better yet, sing and dance at the same time.  It sounds like a simple exercise, but, really, it's a full brain workout. That's because music stimulates many areas of the brain, including those responsible for memory, movement and mood, according to a new report from the AARP-founded Global Council on Brain Health (GCBH). Music even gets different parts of the brain working together simultaneously.  All sing alongs will be an long, are recommended for adults ages 18 and over and are FREE to attend! Advanced registration is required.  

If you want to learn more about this event, please visit www.baystreet.org for more information. This is not an AARP event. Any information you provided to the host organization will be governed by its privacy policy.

 

 

RegButtonWYT






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW