Pay My Way! Exploring Cashless Transactions

Thursday, May 27, 2021
From 2:00pm to 3:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual Event (Zoom)
Online

Contact: AARP Kentucky

RegButtonWYT

 


Learn how to confidently use payment apps such as Venmo and PayPal. Join ARRP Kentucky and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 27, 2021 at 2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT - AARP membership not required 

pay my way final

Zelle?  Venmo?  Bitcoin?  OH MY! Want to increase your confidence and security when making non-cash payments? Come join AARP Kentucky and a panel of financial professionals who will discuss some of the more widely used mobile payment applications available for Smart Phones and tablets. This hour-long session will provide an opportunity to gain a better understanding of how mobile apps work, where to find them, and how to safely use them.

Attendance is free, but you must register. As part of this registration, you will be able to add a question for the panel. Before the event you will receive a link with instructions on joining the session.

When you register, you will be randomly entered for a chance to win a $25 gift card.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Open to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States/District of Columbia who are at least 50 years old as of the date of entry. Sweepstakes runs from 2:00-3:00 pm Eastern on May 27, 2021. Void where prohibited. For official rules please see the following link: https://aarp-states.brightspotcdn.com/5c/bb/d9373ee34b84904bfee51c99b972/sweepstakes-rules-pay-my-way.pdf. Administrator: AARP


 

RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW