AARP Infection Prevention House Calls

Friday, Jun 11, 2021
From 9:00am to 9:45am Hawaii Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP Hawaii

This event is full.

 AARP Logo no tag       Mountain Pacific


Infection Prevention House Calls

Bringing Infection Prevention, Source Control and COVID-19 Vaccine Education to the Comfort of Your Home

 

Infection Control: Slowing the Spread of COVID-19

Workshop Description: There are several practical ways to keep yourself healthy and free of infection. The best way to prevent infection is to know how to prevent being exposed to a virus. Learn more about how you can promote infection control within your care setting during this workshop.

Featured Speaker: Dr. Aida Wen, Geriatrician and Associate Professor, Department of Geriatric Medicine, University of Hawaii John A. Burns School of Medicine (JABSOM)

Friday, June 11

This live workshop will be held at 9:00 AM HST, 11:00 AM AKDT, 12:00 PM PDT and 1:00 PM MDT and will last 30 to 45 minutes.

The virtual workshops are accessible from the comfort of your own home.

These workshops are free and open to the public.  AARP membership is not required.  Closed captioning will be part of the Zoom presentation.

 

Sponsors: Mountain-Pacific Quality Health, Project Firstline AARP offices in Alaska, Hawaii, Montana and Wyoming.





More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW