AARP Caregiver Education Series

Friday, May 14, 2021 at 9:00am Hawaii Timeto
Friday, Oct 8, 2021 at 9:45am Hawaii Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP Hawaii

This event is full.

AARP Logo no tag             Mountain Pacific

Infection Prevention House Calls

Bringing Infection Prevention, Source Control and COVID-19 Vaccine Education to the Comfort of Your Home

The COVID-19 pandemic has been exhausting for all of us, but especially hard on caregivers.  With the development of the COVID-19 vaccine, many new types of questions are coming out: Can we take mom out to dinner now that we are all vaccinated?  Am I using the right disinfectants for my home? 

You are not alone if you need help navigating a post-pandemic world. 

We invite you to join fellow caregivers in a complimentary workshop series starting on Friday, May 14.  During this series, you will learn the latest news about the COVID-19 vaccination and how to keep yourself and your loved ones safe and protected from leading health experts from AARP and Mountain-Pacific Quality Health.  The goal of the series is to help you take better care of your loved ones residing both at home, in nursing homes and/or in assisted living facilities.

The virtual workshops are accessible from the comfort of your own home! Topics include: 

May 14
I'm vaccinated, now what? Are we back to normal?

This workshop will give you meaningful and reengaging ways to connect with your loved ones residing both at home, in a nursing home or in an assisted living community.

 
 
 

These live workshops will be held at 9:00 AM HST, 11:00 AM AKDT, 12:00 PM PDT and 1:00 PM MDT.  Workshops will last 30 to 45 minutes.

These workshops are free and open to the public.  AARP membership is not required.  Closed captioning will be part of the Zoom presentation.

Sponsors: Mountain-Pacific Quality Health, AARP offices in Alaska, Hawaii, Montana and Wyoming.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW