Don't get dinged for car rental insurance you don't need or damage you didn't cause! Learn more.

Free Microsoft Classes in Schaumburg

Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 to
Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019

Microsoft Store, Woodfield Mall
J-106 Woodfield Mall
Schaumburg , IL 60173

Phone: 877-926-8300
Contact: AARP IL



AARP Illinois and Microsoft are once again teaming up this Spring to offer free classes for AARP members who want to get the most out of their Windows based computers or tablets.
Want to learn the ins and outs of the new Windows 10? Connect with your kids and grandkids on Skype? Make the most of your digital photos? Stay safe online? Become a Word or Excel aficionado? We've got you covered with classes running April through June.

Class sizes are small, just 10-15 participants. Tablets and Computers will be set up - just bring yourself.
R*RSVP Required and registration is now open! Call 1-877-926-8300 or click to Register below.

  • Getting to Know Windows 10
  • Devise Defense and Scam Protection
  • Intro to Word
  • Intro to PowerPoint
  • Intro to Excel
  • Intro to OneNote
  • Intro to Photos
  • Intro to Skype


Event Schedule

Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019
9:00amGetting to Know Windows 10

Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
9:00amDevice Defense and Scam Protection

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
9:00amIntro to Word

Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019
9:00amIntro to PowerPoint

Thursday, May 2, 2019
9:00amIntro to Excel

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
9:00amIntro to OneNote

Thursday, May 9, 2019
9:00amIntro to Photos

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
9:00amIntro to Skype

Thursday, May 16, 2019
9:00amGetting to Know Windows 10

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
9:00amDevice Defense and Scam Protection

Thursday, May 23, 2019
9:00amIntro to Word

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
9:00amIntro to PowerPoint

Thursday, May 30, 2019
9:00amIntro to Excel

Tuesday, Jun 4, 2019
9:00amIntro to OneNote

Thursday, Jun 6, 2019
9:00amIntro to Photos

Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019
9:00amIntro to Skype






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in Schaumburg

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Schaumburg
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW