Meeting at the Table - A Conversation with Tina McElroy Ansa and Wanda S. Lloyd

Saturday, Mar 27, 2021
From 1pm to 2:30pm Eastern Time

Virtual Zoom Webinar
Online

Contact: AARP Georgia



Join AARP Georgia and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual conversation on African-American Women, racial disparities and self-care on March 27 at 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT – AARP membership not required. The moderator for this event will be none other than Ms. Sybil Wilkes from the Tom Joyner Morning Show.

The conversations stem from “MEETING AT THE TABLE: African-American Women Write on Race, Culture and Community,” a collection of 16 essays co-edited by Ansa and Lloyd, and written by the editors and other African-American women including, Bishop Vashti Murphy McKenzie (African Methodist Episcopal Church) and Peachie Wimbush-Polk (mother to Wiz Khalifa), among others.  Please mark your calendars and plan to join our “Meeting at the Table.” 

This is a conversation you don't want to miss! 

The event is free. Registration is REQUIRED.  A link to join will be provided prior to the event.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW