AARP Virtual Hatha Yoga

Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
From 6:00pm to 7:00pm Eastern Time

Online
Online

Contact: AARP FL



 Focus is on mind-body connection for full somatic experience. 

 

750 x 300 Registration Page Photo  (8) 

Join AARP Florida and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE hatha yoga class on Thursdays at 6:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm CT | 4:00 pm MT | 3:00 pm PT – AARP membership not required.

Hatha yoga is an alignment-based, full-body, active movement event, with standing, bending, reaching the floor, kneeling, sitting, and lying both prone and supine. Attendees need a yoga (sticky) mat, two foam blocks, sturdy blanket, strap or dishtowel. This class helps to increase strength through mobility, improve range of motion and endurance. Focus is mind-body connection for full somatic experience. This class is accessible for independently mobile participants who have a basic physical activity level. Entry level yoga experience preferred, but not required. Space is limited and pre-registration is required. A link to each class will be sent the day of the event.






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in St Petersburg

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in St Petersburg
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW