AARP Fitness Friday - Balance/Tone

Friday, Jun 4, 2021
From 9:30am to 10:30am Eastern Time

Online
Online

Contact: AARP FL



Enjoy a high intensity, low-impact fitness class that will get your heart happy and your muscles toned! Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual balance and strength training workout every Friday at 9:30am ET | 8:30am CT | 7:30am MT | 6:30am PT – AARP membership not required.

Fitness Friday offers an exciting live online class from 9:30 a.m. ET to 10:30 a.m. ET through mid-June. The primary purpose of Fitness Friday is to increase your ability for performing daily living activities. Balance/Tone training instructor is Gloria, who is a fitness professional and has group fitness teaching experience since 1987 when she was first certified at the age of 37.

She will show you proper body mechanics and safety tips to ensure you have a worthwhile fitness experience. She has provided classes to varying ages in several fitness formats. Her favorite format is Dance Fitness. These are relatively high-intensity, low-impact fitness classes that will get your heart happy and your muscles toned. Each can also be done sitting in a chair, preferably with no arms and no wheels (or with locked wheels). You will feel comfortable working within your comfort zone and just HAVE FUN! REGISTRANTS RECEIVE ZOOM INVITE EACH FRIDAY MORNING.






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in Orlando

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Orlando
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW