AARP Fitness Friday - Aerobic Dance

Friday, Feb 19, 2021
From 9:30am to 10:30am Eastern Time

Online
Online

Contact: AARP FL

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE virtual aerobic dance workout February 19 at 9:30am ET | 8:30am CT | 7:30am MT | 6:30am PT – AARP membership not required. 

Fitness Friday offers an exciting live online class from 9:30 a.m. ET to 10:30 a.m. ET through mid-June. We start with Cardio/Tone Dance Fitness from Feb 5 through Apr 9, 2021; and then Balance/Strength Training from Apr 16 - Jun 18, 2021--always on Friday at 9:30 a.m. ET.

The primary purpose of Fitness Friday is to increase your ability for performing daily living activities. Instructors are trained, experienced professionals who will show you proper body mechanics and safety tips to ensure you have a worthwhile fitness experience.

Cardio/Tone Dance instructor is Gloria, who has group fitness teaching experience since 1987 when she was first certified at the age of 37. She has provided classes to varying ages in several fitness formats. Her favorite format is Dance Fitness.

Balance/Strength Training instructor is Charles, a personal trainer with 20 years professional fitness experience. His passion for adult seniors and the elderly is shown by his show and teach training style. His favorite formats are Strength Training and Yoga.

These are relatively high intensity, low-impact fitness classes that will get your heart happy and your muscles toned. Each can also be done sitting in a chair, preferably with no arms and no wheels (or with locked wheels). You will feel comfortable to work within your comfort zone and to just HAVE FUN! REGISTRANTS RECEIVE ZOOM INVITE EACH FRIDAY MORNING.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW