Bone Health Education Series: Session 1

Friday, May 14, 2021
From 10:00am to 11:00am Eastern Time

Online
Online

Contact: AARP Florida



Learn how to maintain an easy bone-healthy lifestyle! Join AARP FL and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 14, 2021 at 10:00am EST | 9:00am CT | 8:00am MT | 7:00am PT - AARP membership not required. 

As you begin your journey toward a bone-healthy life, you will need a roadmap to guide you to your destination. This three-part virtual live event goes in-depth to cover everything you need to take action to maintain strong bones for life and avoid osteoporosis and fractures.

Part 1: Osteoporosis prevention, presented by a  Dr. Edward J. Fox, MD. Dr. Fox  is a professor of Orthopedic Surgery specializing in Musculoskeletal Oncology Surgery & Metabolic Bone Diseases​ at Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center.






More from AARP in Clearwater

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Clearwater
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW