Cooking Class: Summer Appetizers - Eating For More Energy

Thursday, Jun 2, 2022
From 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Mountain Time

Online

Contact: AARP Colorado

This event is full.

Culinary  Nutritionist, Michelle Fox, will teach us the power of  anti-inflammatory foods to increase energy and balance moods in this  engaging cooking demonstration.

Join  AARP Colorado and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual  event on Thursday, June 2, 2022 at 8:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. CT |  6:30 p.m. MT | 5:30 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required. 

Register now  

3 Filling and Delicious Summer Appetizers

Summer events are popping onto your calendar and we are here to help you shine!  We've got some quick, easy, delicious AND nutritious appetizers for you to create and present at your next gathering.

Join us for this online, interactive cooking demo with Michelle Fox, Culinary Nutritionist, as she shows us how to make filling and decadently nutritious recipes.  You will be the star at your next event, with very little effort on your part.   

Register for this event, shop for the energy-boosting ingredients, and plan to join us on Thursday, June 2nd.  See you soon!

 Cucumber Dill Appetizer

Supplies:  blender or food processor, cutting board, knife

1 cup sunflower seeds

2 cloves garlic

4 tsp olive oil

1 tbsp dill (dry or fresh)

2 tsp sea salt

1 English cucumber

1 lemon

No-Bean Hummus Appetizer

Supplies:  blender or food processor, cutting board, knife, serving bowl

1 zucchini

1/2 avocado

1/4 cup tahini or almond butter

1/2 in peeled ginger

1 clove garlic

pinch of cayenne or paprika

+ your favorite gluten free crackers 

Basil Fruit Salad

Supplies:  cutting board, knife, mixing bowl

2 cups strawberries (halved)

2 cups blueberries

15 oz can Mandarin oranges (light syrup)

Handful of basil leaves

 

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW