Listening Out Loud: A Celebration of LGBTQ Voices

Wednesday, Jun 15, 2022
From 2:00 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. Pacific Time

Virtual - Notified Studio Webcast
Online

Contact: Julie Bates

This event is full.

Hear voices of hope, resilience, and love from the StoryCorps OutLoud collection. Join AARP California and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event with StoryCorps on Wednesday, June 15, 2022, at 5:00 p.m. ET I 4:00 p.m. CT I 3:00 p.m. MT I 2:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

Come together to connect, share, listen to and celebrate stories from StoryCorps OutLoud: an initiative dedicated to documenting, preserving, and amplifying stories from the LGBTQ community. We'll feature voices of hope, resilience and love from California and across the country that provide community connection and reflection at a time when we need it more than ever.

AARP believes in celebrating the diversity of the LGBTQ community across all generations and is committed to creating a new vision of aging for LGBTQ individuals, their families, and allies—one focused on equity and inclusion and complete with diverse experiences, powerful stories, and innovative ways for everyone to pursue their passions—joyfully, openly, and proudly!

This is a free virtual event. To register, click here. 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW