AARP AZ Women, Why We Can't Wait: Financial Empowerment Workshop Series 06/19/2021

Saturday, Jun 19, 2021
From 10:00am to 11:00am US Mountain Time

Online

Contact: AARP AZ



Join AARP Arizona and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE financial workshop on June 19 at 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT – AARP membership not required. Join us for "Women, Why We Can't Wait: Financial Empowerment Workshop," which aims to address the disproportionate levels of financial literacy, retirement savings, investment, and financial security amongst women, and especially amongst African American women. This yearlong series of financial empowerment workshops will address financial empowerment essentials, such as developing a savings strategy, debt management, investing basics, and retirement planning. The Zoom workshop will take place from 10am – 11am the 3rd Saturday of each month starting on March 20, 2021 through February 19, 2022. Each month will feature a different topic. The series will conclude with a special recognition for those who have attended the most sessions of the workshop. Although this series targets African American women, the information provided will be beneficial for all audiences, and all are welcome! The facilitator for this workshop is Ms. Erika Alexander, who holds a Master’s of Science in Management with an emphasis in Financial Management and is a Certified Financial Education Instructor Session 4: First Things First Analyze the racial savings gap and consider the contributing factors. Examine psychology behind saving. Personalize savings objectives.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW